3 Previous World Cup Champions

World Cup Champion - Spain 2010

Here are the last FIFA World Cup Champions and what you can expect from them in the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

3. BRAZIL (2002) – Brazil went to South Korea and Japan in 2002 and beat Germany to win the World Cup championship. They will probably have to go through Germany again (before the finals) if they are going to do it on their home grass this time around.

They are no doubt the favorite this year and here’s some more information about the 2014 Brazilian squad led by Neymar Jr.

2. Italy (2006) – Germany was the location and France was the opponent in 2006 when Italy took home the crown. Italy will have a very difficult of just surviving their group this year, which is stacked with England and Uruguay (and Costa Rica). This will be a great group to watch.

1. Spain (2010) – Four years ago, Spain beat the Netherlands in South Africa to win the FIFA World Cup, and this year they are the number one ranked team coming into the tournament. They have an incredible balance of Latin passion with European discipline that is difficult for most teams to match up with. With a roster full of professional European players, look for Spain to make another push to play in July.

Who are you betting on?


My name is Gareth Leonard, a Marketing Director turned World Traveler with a passion for slow, meaningful travel. I have been traveling the world full-time for the past 9+ years and document it all on Instagram and YouTube. Come join me!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge
©2020 Touris2Townie | Travel Deeper